Learn from a Mentor

Mentors are a group of people dedicated to growing the sport of Ride & Tie by introducing (or re-introducing) people to the sport. Located throughout the country, mentors are the Association’s “local experts.”  They are available to answer questions, give advice about what to wear, how to prepare to successfully finish a race, provide opportunities to practice ride & tie, and help team newcomers with experienced people.

California:
K.S. Swigart, katswig@att.net

Bay Area: Victoria Ordway, victoriamosser@yahoo.com, (415) 381-3426

Sierra Foothills: Susan Smyth, susansmythjackson@gmail.com, 916-316-2096

San Diego: Rufus Schneider, rufusschneider1@gmail.com, (619) 244-1488

Idaho:
Tom Noll, tomnoll@q.com

Illinois:
Amy Betzelberger, betzelbe@illinois.edu

Vera Betzelberger, verabetzelberger@yahoo.com

Amy Kerrigan, amy.kerrigan@yahoo.com

Maryland:
Cate Peloquin, cpenguin57@aol.com

North Carolina:  Sara Boelt, lightermount1986@gmail.com

Oklahoma:  Susan Young Mock, glenn218@yahoo.com

Oregon:
Southern Oregon: Annette Parsons & Jim Clover, a88gunther@gmail.com

NW Oregon & Portland: Kirsten Seyferth, kirstenseyferth@gmail.com

Tennessee:
Joanne Mitchell, jfgmhorse@gmail.com

Courtney Krueger, ck@firstcumberland.com

Texas:
Sherrie Reimers, skreimers@aol.com

Utah:
Dave and Debbie Wagner, ddwags@redrock.net, (435) 658-3065

Virginia:
Hampton Roads: Alison Zeytoonian, azeytoonian@solsolutions.net, (757) 947-6244

Northern VA: Lani Newcomb, give2bute@aol.com

Washington:
Southwest WA: Kirsten Seyferth, kirstenseyferth@gmail.com

Western Washington: Lisa Preston, lisa@lisapreston.com

Eastern Washington: Rachel Toor, racheltoor@gmail.com

Ride & Tie graphic footer.