Visit Us On Facebook   Admin Login Here

Learn From a Mentor

Our mentors are happy to volunteer their help to you get started in the sport of Ride & Tie. They can answer any questions, coach you to get ready for your first Ride & Tie race. Additionally, some of the mentors organize group practices in their areas.

If you have any questions about the mentor program or are interested in becoming a mentor, please contact Ben Volk at events@rideandtie.org 509-521-6249

California:

Bay Area: Victoria Ordway, victoriamosser@yahoo.com, (415) 381-3426

Santa Cruz: George Hall, DVM. gandjhall@sbcglobal.net, (831) 426-9337

Sierra Foothills: Susan Smyth, susansmythjackson@gmail.com, (916) 663-9410

Redding: Karen Deaver, kdeaver@suhsd.net, (530) 356-2764

Orange County: Carol Ruprecht & Tom Gey, cruprecht@rideandtie.org, (949) 263-1772

San Diego: Rufus Schneider, rufusschneider1@gmail.com, (619) 244-1488

Idaho:

Tom Noll, tomnoll@q.com

Illinois:

Amy Betzelberger, a.betzelberger@gmail.com

Vera Betzelberger, verabetzelberger@yahoo.com

Iowa:

Laura Miller, lamiller2409@yahoo.com, (402) 469-1946

Kentucky:

Shay Hanson, adalynn.shay@hotmail.com, (502) 600-3733

Emily Shouse, medstoppharmacy@bellsouth.net, (502) 598-6483

Oregon:

Southern Oregon: Annette Parsons & Jim Clover, aparsons@apbb.net

Oregon Coast/Willamette Valley: Chris Amaral, trots4long@yahoo.com, (707) 834-2343

NW Oregon & Portland: Kirsten Seyferth, kirstenseyferth@gmail.com, (310) 463-2744

Tennessee:

Joanne Mitchell, JFGMhorse@gmail.com

Texas:

Sherrie Reimers, skreimers@aol.com

Utah:

Dave and Debbie Wagner, ddwags50@gmail.com, (435) 658-3065

Virginia:

Lani Newcomb, give2bute@aol.com

Washington:

Southwest WA: Kirsten Seyferth, scatris@hotmail.com

Western Washington: Lisa Preston,lisa@lisapreston.com

Eastern Washington: Rachel Toor, racheltoor@gmail.com